Command

D(Delete) Use Delete to remove a value for a keyword option, so that the Default value for the option takes effect.

Note:
The actual list you see might be somewhat different than the one shown here, depending on the PRO/JCL release level installed, default assignments, and RTS values.

Surrogate Sub Auth Check

This option validates if the user running the PRO/JCL validation has surrogate authority to submit the job. If the submitting user does not have surrogate access, then PRO/JCL issues an error message and stops validating the job.

Surrogate Sub Auth Check allowable values

Allowable Values

Default

N default action is taken, no surrogate access is checked.

Y Check for surrogate access.

N

Surrogate Sub Auth Use

This option allows PRO/JCL validation to simulate an MVS submission. In this scenario, a surrogate user has been setup. The USER on the JOB statement will be used for all access checks rather than the permissions of the user submitting the JCL validation.

'Surrogate Sub Auth Use' is only applicable if 'Surrogate Sub Auth Check' option is set 'Y'.

Surrogate Sub Auth Use allowable values

Allowable Values

Default

N default action is taken, that is, validate the job using the submitter and JOB statement USER IDs.

Y validates the job using the user coded on the JOB statement USER parameter.

N